Search

+++NATIONAL POOL LIFGUARD QUALIFICATION+++

Wanting a rewarding job? Are you a strong swimmer? Do you care about people?... then why not train as a Pool Lifeguard!

The internationally recognised Royal Lifesaving Society (RLSS UK) National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ) is not only a qualification that will train you to become a Pool Lifeguard but can also be a stepping stone into a career within the leisure industry. In order to perform lifeguard duties, candidates must be physically fit, have good vision and hearing, be mentally alert and self-disciplined. The course requires a minimum of 36 hours training and requires 100% attendance.

COURSE FEE: £200.00 (Cheques payable to Be Active Melbourn LTD)

DATES: Tues 6th July 2021 9.00am-3.00pm / Thurs 8th July 6.30-9.30pm / Sun 11th July 9.00am-4.00pm / Tues 13th July 9.00am-3.00pm / Thurs 15th July 6.30-9.30pm / Sat 17th July 9.00am-4.00pm / Sun 18th July 9.00am-4.00pm (Please note all dates must be attended fully before we can present you for your assessment)

ASSESSMENT: TBC (This will be confirmed during the course, but we will make sure all candidates are able to make the date that we choose)

For more details or to download an application form then visit our Lifeguard Training Page on this website or email graham@mc-sport.co.uk



Recent Posts

See All

We hope you all had a lovely Christmas and looking forward to a new term of swimming lessons with us. Winter Term Dates Week 1: Saturday 8th – Friday 14th January 2022 Half term: No lessons from Satur

This is a gentle reminder that our swimming lesson payment due date is tomorrow (Saturday 18th December at 12 noon). Staff will be available this evening until 21.00 and again tomorrow morning, so if

Please see below for our Festive Opening Hours. We would like to wish all our customers 'A Wonderful Christmas and a Healthy New Year!' Monday 20th December - Normal hours Tuesday 21st December - Norm