BEActive-LOGO

Managed by:

melbourn-sports-centre-blue PRICE LIST

Melbourn Sports Centre is committed to offering fun, exciting children's holiday courses and activities to help improve health and fitness amongst young people.

 

We offer a wide variety of courses during half term and the summer holidays for children aged 3 - 13 years. We also run an activity playscheme for children aged 5 - 13 years in half term, Easter, the Summer holidays and the Christmas holidays.

 

PLEASE NOTE: We can only take children on full days from 5 years and above. We can offer half days (4 hours maximum) to children who are in reception year at full-time school. The daytime options are 08.30 - 12.30 or 13.30 - 17.30.

 

To book a place or for more information on our holiday courses then please contact reception on 01763 263313.

melbourn sports centre: HOLIDAY ACTIVITIES

a wide range of courses and activities for children during half terms and holidays.

Holiday Activities 2020:

Download Our Covid-19 Safety Procedure

Let us entertain your child/children this Summer Holiday! We’ll amuse, encourage and tire them in a fun packed day(s) of activities that will include: Art & Crafts, Dry Sports, Fun Games & Swimming.

 

Age range: 5 - 13 year olds

Date: Monday 27th July - Friday 31st July

Monday 3rd August - Friday 7th August

Monday 10th August - Friday 14th August

Monday 17th August - Friday 21st August

Monday 24th August - Friday 28th August

Tuesday 1st Sept - Friday 4th Sept TBC

(Please note that we can only take children on full days from ages 5 years and above. Half days are available for children aged 4 years who attend FT school)  

Time: 08.30 – 17.30

Price: Members £24.00 pp per day

Non Members £27.00 pp per day

 

Please note that as an Ofsted registered Playscheme we are authorised to take childcare vouchers.  For more details then please contact us at [email protected]

 

TheKidzFactor

CHILDREN'S SUMMER PLAYSCHEME

SummerActivities2

SWIMMING CRASH COURSE

 

 

 

IconTrampoline2

Book a Place:

All our activities are offered on a first come first served basis. Therefore, if you are interested in booking your child onto one of our holiday activities,  please complete an application form or call us on 01763 263313.  If you are stuggling to get through by phone then please email [email protected] with your contact details and we will do our best to reply as soon as possible.  We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Download an Application Form Price list 2019

These 5 day crash course is ideal for children either just starting on lessons or those finding it difficult to progress to the next level.

 

Date: 

Monday 3rd Aug - Friday 7th Aug / Monday 10th Aug - Friday 14th Aug / Monday 17th Aug - Friday 21st Aug / Monday 24th Aug - Friday 28th Aug

Time: Depending on swimming ability - See group description opposite

Price: Members £22.50 / Non Members £27.50

For more details on lessons then please email us at [email protected]

08.30 - 09.00

RED Stage 1a/1b  – Entrants to this class may be using armbands and will be learning basic movement skills and water confidence. Ideal for children at full time school who have had little water experience or are weak swimmers.

09.10 - 09.40

YELLOW stage 3b / GREEN stage 4a/b (Deep) – Suitable for confident swimmers who can swim comfortable in deep water over a  distance of  2 width (15-20m) without aids.  Lesson will take place out of swimmers depth.

09.50 - 10.20

ORANGE stage 2 / YELLOW stage 3a (Shallow) – Entrants to this class will be water confident and capable of independent movement with/without aids.  They will be able to demonstrate basic floatation skills and have the ability to swim 5 - 8 metres, all without aids.

 

 

 

 

 

tramp1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more details or to book a place then please contact us on 01763 263313 or visit our website www.mc-sport.co.uk

Price list 2020/21

 

 

Download Our Covid-19 Safety Procedure